Mango Lassi

IMG_0013

One of life’s ultimate pleasure’s?….A ripe mango! Luckily for me they have just sprung into season making there sweet and merry way down from Northern parts of Australia. I am so happy. Ever since I was a kid I always looked forward to this time of year and used to beg my parents to buy me my own tray of mango’s when the season started…yes that’s 20 mangos…so glorious. I would horde them like Halloween candy or Easter eggs, writing my initials on each side so that everyone knew they were OFF LIMITS. And to this day I have not changed a bit!

This recipe could not be more simple, but it’s a classic favourite of mine that I used to have almost everyday before or after school growing up. I think it is safe to say that this is in my top-10 favourite recipes and certainly up there for ‘my Last Meal’!

What you’ll need to make a cup of sunshine: serves 2 

1 mango, all the flesh!

1/2 cup greek yogurt

1tbs coconut sugar, (traditionally you use brown sugar but I would be bouncing off walls if I did so – so whichever you prefer 🙂

1 1/2 cups of Milk, I use coconut water as a light summer alternative

crushed ice

1 lime wedge, for a bit of zing

How to make your glass of deliciousness: 

1. Put mango, yogurt, sugar, milk, a spritz of lime juice and a handful of crushed ice in a blender. Blend!

Serve to 1 Georgia or 2 normal people.

YUM! Enjoy everyone. To see how we turned this blog into a TV series you can follow us on Instagram (farmtoface), Twitter (farmtoface1) and Facebook (farm2face) and to see us in action head to YouTube and SHARE the love 🙂 
Hugs & Nonsense
M&G
2 thoughts on “Mango Lassi

  1. Oh yumm..how I love a glass of mango lassi. Or as we traditionally call it “Aam Russ”. Unfortunately, the tinned mangoes don’t do justice and it is difficult to find fresh mangoes in England.

    • Oh yeah, that would be hard and tinned is no substitute. At least not for my beloved mango. “Aam Russ”…thankyou for that foodie fact, traditionally which country/region does the recipe come from do you know?

Leave a Reply

